Resources for the Study of Laos

ASSOCIATION FRANCAISE POUR LA RECHERCHE SUR L'ASIE DU SUD-EST http://www.afrase.org/ Arizona State University Lao Studies Collection: http://www.asu.edu/lib/colldev/se_asia/SEAdescr.htm Ask Asia: http://www.askasia.org Bibliotheque Langues Orientales: http://www.univ-paris3.fr/bibliotheque/rattachees/langueorientale/index.... Center for Lao Studies: http://www.laostudies.org/ CIA World Factbook: http://www.odci.gov/cia/publications/factbook/geos/la.html East and Southeast Asia: An Annotated Directory of Interent Resources: http://newton.uor.edu/Departments&Programs/AsianStudiesDept/laos.html Ecole Francaise D’Extreme – Orient (EFEO): http://www.efeo.fr/ Embassy of the Lao People’s Democratic Republic: http://www.laoembassy.com/news/newspage.htm Free Lao Fonts On-Line: http://welcome.to/laofonts/ Google Groups - Soc.Culture.Laos: http://groups.google.com/group/soc.culture.laos Google - http://www.google.com/intl/lo/ Indochina Center (University of California, Berkeley): http://www.OCF.Berkeley.EDU/~sdenney/ Joyce White's Archaeological Project for Northeast Thailand and Laos http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1IBRlKhF1Uk
Juth Pakai Journal http://www.undplao.org/newsroom/juthpakai.php Lao News.Net: http://laosnews.net/ Lao PDR: http://www.laopdr.com/ Lao Peoples’ Democratic Republic and the IMF: http://www.imf.org/external/country/LAO/index.htm Lao Reference Sources (University of California, Berkeley): http://www.lib.berkeley.edu/SSEAL/SoutheastAsia/ Lao Script for Windows: http://www.tavultesoft.com/lswin Lao Software: http://www.laosoftware.com/ Lao Study Review: http://home.vicnet.net.au/~lao/laostudy/laostudy.htm Lao Vision: http://www.laovision.net/ T he Lao WWW Virtual Library: http://www.global.lao.net/laoVL.html Laos Bibliography (University of Washington): http://www.lib.washington.edu/southeastasia/blaos.html Laos Women’s Studies Bibliography (University of California, Berkeley): http://www.lib.berkeley.edu/SSEAL/SoutheastAsia/sealaos.html Library of Congress – Glossary: http://lcweb2.loc.gov/frd/cs/laos/la_glos.html Media Collection (Southeast Asia Center, University of Washington): http://jsis.washington.edu/seac/media.shtml Mekong Express: http://www.mekongexpress.com/laos/ National University of Laos: http://www.canpub.com/nuol Nouvelles du Laos: http://www.laofr.net/ Radio Free Asia: http://www.rfa.org/english/ Prince Samsonith: http://www.princesomsanith.com Santé France Laos – Association Humanitaire d’Entraide Médicale: http://sante.france.laos.free.fr/ South and Southeast Asian Association for the Study of Culture and Religion: http://www.sseasr.org/ US-ASEAN Business Council: http://www.us-asean.org/ University of Kyoto SEA Studies Center: http://www.cseas.kyoto-u.ac.jp/seas/seas_pdf_en.htm University of Pennsylvania Museum http://seasia.museum.upenn.edu/ Buddhist Studies Web resources: http://www.ciolek.com/WWWVLPages/BuddhPages/MetaResources.html