Internet Resources

Laos

ASSOCIATION FRANCAISE POUR LA RECHERCHE SUR L'ASIE DU SUD-EST http://www.afrase.org/

Arizona State University Lao Studies Collection: http://www.asu.edu/lib/colldev/se_asia/SEAdescr.htm
Ask Asia: http://www.askasia.org
Bibliotheque Langues Orientales:http://www.univ-paris3.fr/bibliotheque/rattachees/langueorientale/index.html
Center for Lao Studies:
http://www.laostudies.org/
CIA World Factbook: http://www.odci.gov/cia/publications/factbook/geos/la.html
East and Southeast Asia: An Annotated Directory of Interent Resources: http://newton.uor.edu/Departments&Programs/AsianStudiesDept/laos.html
Ecole Francaise D’Extreme – Orient (EFEO): http://www.efeo.fr/
Embassy of the Lao People’s Democratic Republic: http://www.laoembassy.com/news/newspage.htm
Free Lao Fonts On-Line: http://welcome.to/laofonts/
Google Groups - Soc.Culture.Laos: http://groups.google.com/group/soc.culture.laos
Google - http://www.google.com/intl/lo/
Indochina Center (University of California, Berkeley): http://www.OCF.Berkeley.EDU/~sdenney/

Juth Pakai Journal http://www.undplao.org/newsroom/juthpakai.php
Lao News.Net: http://laosnews.net/
Lao PDR: http://www.laopdr.com/
Lao Peoples’ Democratic Republic and the IMF: http://www.imf.org/external/country/LAO/index.htm
Lao Reference Sources (University of California, Berkeley): http://www.lib.berkeley.edu/SSEAL/SoutheastAsia/
Lao Script for Windows: http://www.tavultesoft.com/lswin
Lao Software: http://www.laosoftware.com/
Lao Vision: http://www.laovision.net/
Laos Bibliography (University of Washington): http://www.lib.washington.edu/southeastasia/blaos.html
Laos Women’s Studies Bibliography (University of California, Berkeley): http://www.lib.berkeley.edu/SSEAL/SoutheastAsia/sealaos.html
Library of Congress – Glossary: http://lcweb2.loc.gov/frd/cs/laos/la_glos.html
Media Collection (Southeast Asia Center, University of Washington): http://jsis.washington.edu/seac/media.shtml
Mekong Express: http://www.mekongexpress.com/laos/
National University of Laos: http://www.canpub.com/nuol
Nouvelles du Laos: http://www.laofr.net/
Radio Free Asia: http://www.rfa.org/english/
Resources for Learning Pali: http://www.pali.pratyeka.org/
Prince Samsonith:
http://www.princesomsanith.com
Santé France Laos – Association Humanitaire d’Entraide Médicale: http://sante.france.laos.free.fr/

South and Southeast Asian Association for the Study of Culture and Religion: http://www.sseasr.org/
US-ASEAN Business Council: http://www.us-asean.org/

University of Kyoto SEA Studies Center: http://www.cseas.kyoto-u.ac.jp/seas/seas_pdf_en.htm

Buddhist Studies Web resources: http://www.ciolek.com/WWWVLPages/BuddhPages/MetaResources.html

 

Cambodia

American Embassy, Phnom Penh, Cambodia: http://usembassy.state.gov/cambodia/
ASSOCIATION FRANCAISE POUR LA RECHERCHE SUR L'ASIE DU SUD-EST http://www.afrase.org/

Ask Asia: http://www.askasia.org
Association française de solidarité: http://www.afs-cambodge.com/
Australia Aid for Cambodia Fund: http://www.aacf.ws/
Bibliotheque Langues Orientales: http://www.univ-paris3.fr/bibliotheque/rattachees/langueorientale/index.html

Center for Khmer Studies http://khmerstudies.org/

Friends of Khmer Culture http://www.khmerculture.net/

Heritage Watch


Human Sciences Encounters
 
KhmeRennaisance (in Khmer)

http://www.khmerenaissance.info/ 


National Archives of Cambodia
 

National Library of Cambodia

National Museum of Cambodia

Cambodge Soir: http://cambodianews.free.fr/cambodge_soir.htm
Cambodia Daily: http://www.cambodiadaily.com/
Cambodia, East & Southeast Asia: An Annotated Directory of Internet Sources: http://newton.uor.edu/Departments&Programs/AsianStudiesDept/cambodia.html
Cambodia Genocide Database: http://www.yale.edu/cgp/databases.html
Cambodia Genocide Program, Yale Univeristy: http://www.yale.edu/cgp
Cambodia Hotels Net: http://www.cambodia-hotels.net/

Cambodian Information Center: http://www.cambodia.org/news/
Cambodia Portal.com: http://cambodiaportal.com
Cambodia Post: http://www.cambodiapost.com/
Cambodia News: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/CambodiaNews/messages
Cambodia News Net: www.thecambodianews.net
Cambodian Auto-Genocide Page: http://www.cybercambodia.com/dachs/
Cambodian Genocide Program, Maps of Cambodia, Yale University: http://www.yale.edu/cgp/maps.html
Cambodian Genocide Program, Photographic Database (CTS), Yale University: http://www.yale.edu/cgp/img.html
Cambodian Institute for Cooperation and Peace: http://www.cicp.org.kh
Cambodian Virtual Library: http://web.archive.org/web/20040213121640/www.iias.nl/wwwvl/southeas/cambodia.html
Centre Culturel et Social Khmère de la Suisse: http://www.khmer.ch
Centre for Khmer Studies/Centre des Etudes khmères: http://www.khmerstudies.org
Communications Cambodge: http://www.cambodge.com/
Council of Ministers: http://www.camnet.com.kh/ocm/
Dith Pran Holocaust Awareness Project: http://www.dithpran.org/
Documentation Center of Cambodia: http://www.dccam.org/
Enfants du Mékong: http://www.enfantsdumekong.com/
Forum.Org.Khmer: http://www.forum.org.kh/
Indochina Center: http://www.OCF.Berkeley.EDU/~sdenney/
Institut national de la santé publique/National Institute of Public Health: http://www.camnet.com.kh/nphri
Japanese International Cooperation Agency: http://www.jica.go.jp/cambodia/english/
Khemara House http://www.cambodia.org/clubs/khemara/
Khmer Krom Network: http://www.khmerkrom.net/
Khmer Unity Party: http://kup.free.fr/
Khmers Kampuchea-Krom Federation: http://www.khmerkrom.org/

Kingdom of Cambodia: http://cambodianews.free.fr/
Les Jeunes Khmers de France: http://www.lesjeuneskhmers.com
Ministry of Eductation, Youth & Sport: http://www.moeys.gov.kh/
Ministory of Posts & Telecommunications: http://www.mptc.gov.kh/
National Assembly of the Kingdom of Cambodia: http://www.cambodian-parliament.org/
National Library of Cambodia: http://www.nla.gov.au/lap/libs/cambodia.html
National Institute of Stastics: http://www.nis.gov.kh/
Norodom Sihanouk, King of Cambodia, Films: http://www.norodomsihanouk.org

Onlinenewspapers.com: http://www.onlinenewspapers.com/cambodia.htm
Phnom Penh Daily: http://www.phnompenhdaily.com/
Phnom Penh Post: http://www.PhnomPenhPost.com/
Permanent Mission of the Kingdom of Cambodia in the United Nations: http://www.un.int/cambodia/
Recherches-Enseignement-Annonces: http://groups.yahoo.com/group/VietnamLaosCambodge/
Resources for Learning Pali: http://www.pali.pratyeka.org/
Royal Government of Cambodia:
http://www.cambodia.gov.kh/
Sculpture of Angkor and Ancient Cambodia, National Gallery of Art, USA: http://www.nga.gov/exhibitions/camwel.htm
Senate of the Kingdom of Cambodia: http://www.khmersenate.org/

South and Southeast Asian Association for the Study of Culture and Religion www.sseasr.org
Radio Free Asia: http://www.rfa.org/khmer/
Sam Rainsy Party: http://www.samrainsyparty.org/
United Nations in Cambodia: http://www.un.org.kh/
Vietnam Archive: http://www.lib.ttu.edu/vietnam/Holdings/holdings.htmVietnam-Laos-Cambodge

http://www.cseas.kyoto-u.ac.jp/seas/seas_pdf_en.htm

Buddhist Studies Web resources: http://www.ciolek.com/WWWVLPages/BuddhPages/MetaResources.html

Thailand

ASSOCIATION FRANCAISE POUR LA RECHERCHE SUR L'ASIE DU SUD-EST http://www.afrase.org/

Bibliotheque Langues Orientales: http://www.univ-paris3.fr/bibliotheque/rattachees/langueorientale/index.html

Prachatai Political News http://www.prachatai.com/05web/th/home/index.php

http://www3.sac.or.th/archiving_culture/?page_id=61

Resources for Learning Pali: http://www.pali.pratyeka.org/
Thai Language Learning:
http://www.seasite.niu.edu/Thai/LLF/Default.htm#VII.%A0%20Resources%20for%20Learning%20Thai:%20Printed;%A0%20Multimedia;%20World%20Wide%20Web
thaimusik.com http://www.thaimusik.com/
Thailand Online http://www.thailine.com/thailand/english/hill-e/yao-e.htm

U.S. Embassy in Bangkok http://bangkok.usembassy.gov/embassy/acs.htm

Thai Studies forum at Northern Illinois University http://www.thaistudies.net

Thailand Information Center Chulalongkorn University http://www.car.chula.ac.th/tic/

Thai Studies Program Chulalongkorn University http://www.arts.chula.ac.th/international/thai/

Siam Society http://www.siam-society.org/

Courses in Thai Studies Chulalongkorn University http://interaffairs.tu.ac.th/thaistudy/ts_course_description.htm

Thai Studies Australia National University http://www.anu.edu.au/ThaiOnline/NTSC/What%20is%20NTSC/What%20is%20NTSC.htm

Southeast Asian Studies Yale University http://www.yale.edu/seas/

Southeast Asian Resources Duke University http://www.lib.duke.edu/ias/SEAsia/

Southeast Asian Resources University of Washington http://www.lib.washington.edu/subject/History/tm/asian.html

South and Southeast Asian Association for the Study of Culture and Religion www.sseasr.org

UCIAS http://repositories.cdlib.org/cgi/viewcontent.cgi?article=1031&context=uciaspubs/editedvolumes#search=%22history%20of%20southeast%20asian%20studies%20in%20the%20united%20states%22

Virtual Asia Library Thai Resources http://www.nectec.or.th/WWW-VL-Thailand.html

University of Kyoto SEA Studies Center: http://www.cseas.kyoto-u.ac.jp/seas/seas_pdf_en.htm

Buddhist Studies Web resources: http://www.ciolek.com/WWWVLPages/BuddhPages/MetaResources.html